Contact Us

To contact the Research Board, please email:

griquestions@aibs.org

For administrative inquiries about GoMRI, please contact:

Dr. Michael (Mike) Carron
Program Director
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 228-342-6086
Email: michael.carron@gomri.org

Kevin Shaw
Program Manager
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 251-223-2080
Email: kevin.shaw@gomri.org

For questions regarding GoMRI science, please contact:

Chuck Wilson
Chief Scientific Officer
Email: chuck.wilson@gomri.org
Office Phone: 225-892-6886

For questions regarding proposal review, please contact:

Leigh Zimmermann 
Email: lzimmermann@oceanleadership.org
Office Phone: 202-448-1225

Michael (Mike) Feldman  
Email: mfeldman@oceanleadership.org
Office Phone: 202-448-1226

For questions regarding data management, please contact:

Jim Gibeaut
Director, Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative Information and Data Cooperative 
Email: James.gibeaut@tamucc.edu
Office Phone: 361-825-2060

For grant management inquiries, please contact:

Jessie Swanseen 
Grants Unit
Email: jswanseen@oceanleadership.org 
Office Phone: 202-787-1692

Chris Kirby
Grants Unit
Office Phone: 228-215-1240
Email: chris.kirby@gomri.org

For media inquiries, please contact:

Leslie Smith 
Email: lsmith@oceanleadership.org 
Phone: 202-787-1613

For GoMRI Sharepoint support/questions, please contact:

Chris Kirby
Project Manager
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 228-215-1240
Email: chris.kirby@gomri.org

For all GoMRI Website-Related Issues, please contact:

Leslie Smith
Email: lsmith@oceanleadership.org