Contact Us

To contact the Research Board, please email:

griquestions@aibs.org

For administrative inquiries about GoMRI, please contact:

Dr. Michael (Mike) Carron
Program Director
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 228-342-6086
Email: michael.carron@gomri.org

Kevin Shaw
Program Manager
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 251-223-2080
Email: kevin.shaw@gomri.org

For questions regarding GoMRI science, please contact:

Chuck Wilson
Chief Scientific Officer
Email: chuck.wilson@gomri.org
Office Phone: 225-892-6886

For questions regarding proposal review, please contact:

Leigh Zimmermann 
Program Management Lead
Email: lzimmermann@oceanleadership.org
Office Phone: 202-448-1225

For questions regarding data management, please contact:

Jim Gibeaut
Director, Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative Information and Data Cooperative 
Email: james.gibeaut@gomri.org
Office Phone: 361-825-2060

For grant management inquiries, please contact:

Jennifer Hauser 
Grants Unit
Email: jhauser@oceanleadership.org
Office Phone: 202-448-1222

For media inquiries, please contact:

Kristin Kracke
Email: kkracke@oceanleadership.org
Phone: 202-787-1644

For GoMRI Sharepoint support/questions, please contact:

Chris Kirby
Project Manager
Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative
Office Phone: 228-215-1240
Email: chris.kirby@gomri.org

For all GoMRI Website-Related Issues, please contact:

Will Ramos
Email wramos@oceanleadership.org