Current members of the Sea Grant oil spill science outreach program (L-R) Steve Sempier, Chris Hale, Missy Partyka, Tara Skelton, and Monica Wilson. Not pictured, Emily Maung-Douglass. Photo provided by Tara Skelton.

Oil Spill Science Outreach Team Honored with Highest Sea Grant Extension Award

The Gulf of Mexico Research Initiative is pleased to announce that its partner Sea Grant and their Oil Spill Science Outreach Program received the National Superior Outreach Programming Award for synthesizing research results related to the Deepwater Horizon incident and engaging audiences who rely on healthy marine ecosystems to learn of their needs and share the latest science.